What Our Clients Say

Surrounded by farmland
Posted Nov 8, 2016 Location: Amish Experience; Amish Village; Kettle Kitchen Village; Wilbur Chocolates; Sight and Sound Theater This is the third time we've stayed at Harvest Drive Family Inn. It is in the country surrounded by farmland. The second floor rooms offer sweeping views of peaceful country farms. Rooms are well equipped with microwave, small refrigerator, table and two chairs, flat screen tv, iron and full-size ironing board, blow dryer, complementary soap, lotion, and shampoo, a coffee maker and complementary de-caf coffee, and a luggage rack stand. Each room has two plastic chairs outside the door on the porch. There is a gazebo, deck, and play set at the end of the inn. Plenty of free parking. An Amish restaurant is now open in a building across the parking lot from the inn. We had breakfast there and had their breakfast bar. Delicious food and super, friendly, efficient wait staff. Reasonably priced. If you are looking for a brand new, up-to-da“
Erica
Via Expedia
"quiet place"
5 of 5 stars nice location good staff clean place Definitely coming back is a very quiet place This little Motel was a great find. Service was amazing and everyone we met were nice and helpful. Super easy check in and the property looks to be older but is in mint condition. It was so well maintained and clean that i couldn't believe we got this lucky picking a motel. The location and view of the Amish farmlands were amazing as well and centrally located to so many things to do. The only thing my wife and i wish to be corrected is the mattress. Not sure if all the rooms were like ours but our mattresses seemed to have seen better days. It will not keep us from returning though, we loved this place!
Amiel1977
via TripAdvisor
"Peaceful, Quiet, Affordable and clean"
5 of 5 stars We have been to HDI a few times now. Location is perfect, friendly, personable staff. Heart of Amish Country, very quiet, peaceful nights. No street lights, no airplane noise,just heaven. Motel a little dated but clean and comfortable. Updates each time we stay. 4 stars for effort on maintenance. Housekeeping lady very pleasant. Hard worker. There is a great Amish restaurant on the premises across parking lot. Completes the stay for us. Really enjoy HDI, nothing negative to say, staff very accommodating. Yes sometimes things happen even when your home so give the staff opportunity to rectify anything before leaving any negative feedback.
Punkin1313
via Agoda
tripadvisor-logo-icon-black-green-owl-square

Check out our latest reviews on Tripadvisor

Wendy T
Wendy T
2024-05-06
Verified
Pleasant Experience Nice quiet place with amazing views. The beds were good, pillows were good, shower was great. Friendly& helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Global54268275364
Global54268275364
2024-04-26
Verified
Beautiful Scenery and Excellent Room The hotel was excellent and pristine clean. The host, Nicki was awesome following up and informing my reservation. The beautiful scenery near the hotel looking over the farm and greenery landscape was more than words. The peace and quietness was the highlight of my stay. I would definitely stay and recommend this locations. Thank you Nicki for the stellar hospitality and customer service! Best Regards, Tamika
Ralph F
Ralph F
2023-11-21
Verified
A great place to stay! I have stayed here two other times and this is the only place I will stay when visiting the Amish country in Pennsylvania. The rooms are renovated and very clean and the scenery is absolutely amazing where are you could catch a stunning sunset every night. It is 15 minutes in each direction to everything you need to visit. Diane and the other gentleman in the front office were very hospitable and always so helpful. This is the third time I have stayed there and had a great time every time! This is the only place I will stay when visiting the Amish. I look forward to visiting again!
Catherine S
Catherine S
2023-10-08
Verified
Perfect family inn for a getaway in PA We stayed here from October 6-8th 2023 this Inn is so clean and quiet we had a room with 3 beds which is great for us because we all like our own beds to sleep in while on vacation the beds were very comfortable and I can’t wait to stay here again. We came out and did field of screams on Friday and drove an hour to Gettysburg ghost tours on Saturday
HeatherK_8282
HeatherK_8282
2023-09-04
Verified
This Place Derives a Higher Rating! I’ve stayed at nice places: The W in Boston, a suite at The Ocean in Ac, The Penthouse at the MGM Grand in Vegas, just to name a few. I also worked at Cordillera (5-Star) and The St. Julien Hotel - Boulder (Preferred Hotel Group). This place is not luxury, I wasn’t looking for luxury and certainly did not pay for luxury. It was a place to sleep and shower as the rest of my family was camping so I spent the majority of my time with them. The property is lovely. It is off the beaten path but it is gorgeous, secluded and I did not feel unsafe staying there my first night alone. There was no housekeeping in between my two night stay. They said it was due to Covid but staffing shortages are still everywhere. If you don’t make a mess you don’t need someone else to clean up your mess for you. Very simple. There is a gazebo out the back with panoramic views and there is a swing-set and play area for children, along with an open field of grass for pets, yoga, pictures, whatever you choose. I did not have to leave the property to take these photos, I actually walked around in my bedroom slippers while taking these. Point of my story; you do not need to stay in these expensive, name brand hotels. My mom recently had rats/mice in a $300/night NYC stay. Give these off brand people a chance, they deserve it. Room #53 💜
Shari S
Shari S
2023-08-24
Verified
Quaint little inn Modern transaction, book online check out by phone. Rooms have modern designs. I like the beds. I appreciate the decor, all room amenities work. Bathroom is clean, a little small . I had 2 queen size bed in the room . It sleeps 4 adults . I'm glad extra comforters were provided. My family liked it so much we might start using it for annual sight and sound trip. Polite and effective staff. Definitely worth a try!!

Check out our latest reviews on Google

Lillian Mifflin
Lillian Mifflin
2023-12-08
J. W.
J. W.
2023-11-15
Beautiful place to have a wedding.
Agnès Lejeune
Agnès Lejeune
2023-11-13
Caren Kabak
Caren Kabak
2023-11-06
Nice room. Small bathroom. Not enough towels.
benjamin rousseau
benjamin rousseau
2023-10-13
L' accueil était vraiment top 👍 Les chambres sont spacieuses et bien équipées par contre la literie n'est pas terrible car le lit est vraiment très bruyant et pour quelqu un qui bouge dans la nuit cela devient vite insupportable. Petit déjeuner pas mal et bien ravitaillé. Bon emplacement pour visiter le pays Amish.
Michel Bienvenue
Michel Bienvenue
2023-10-11
Endroit très tranquille
Charles Chaim Kohl
Charles Chaim Kohl
2023-10-06
The location is beautiful, you wake up and you can see the farms, it's nice and quiet
CJ
CJ
2023-10-05
We go every year only bad thing is they have a horrible insect issue with inch worm kinda bugs that come out at night and craw all over the sidewalks and under the room doors and make their way into the rooms. Don't know what or why but be great if they can control that. Other than that the location is so quiet and peaceful.